Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (manga) Chapter 2 – Guardian of the Goblin Village

Translator: OverTheRanbow
Slacker: alyschu
Cleaner: Viole
Redrawer: Viole
Typsetter: Falcon92



Previous Chapter | Main Page | Next Chapter

This entry was posted in Manga, Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (manga) Chapter 2 – Guardian of the Goblin Village

  1. Life says:

    Thanks soooo much for this!

    Like

  2. madospicy says:

    Haha, I was hoping for “I’m an alien” be as “Ayy lmao”

    Liked by 3 people

  3. oddlyforgotten says:

    love this

    Like

    • MIB says:

      Partner One: Spider man~, Spider man~ does whatever a spider can~ Here comes, Spiderman~ do do do~ do do do~ do do do do do do do~ Here comes the spiderman~
      Partner veteran: ugh, rookies….

      Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    Awesome!

    Like

  5. Kaiflame says:

    ….I’m kind of sad thinking of how many chapters I predict it’ll be before Verudora shows up again.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. RKain says:

    My thanks to you.

    Like

  7. shevx says:

    I NEED MOARRRRRRRRR xD

    Like

  8. libraryrocker says:

    Oooo amazing, I love reading this even with reading all 3 versions XD XD XD

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pat Rick says:

    Thank you 😀

    Like

  10. Tangmen says:

    Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  11. moneng85 says:

    awesome~!
    arigatou~!!!!!

    Like

  12. NoTofu says:

    wait so if he can completely mimic something he ate :O does that mean that he ate a human >_>
    Because in the first chapter cover he(she?) had human form :3 or does than mean he(she?) has a power to evolve or something like that into human form… Please let it be the latter XD

    Like

    • Lowlightt says:

      No he ate a human. She was overtaken by a demon that had been fused to her soul, and she went on a rampage. He defeated and ate the demon and while she lay dying she begged him to eat her so that she could not reincarnate in this horrible land (she was orginally japanese) So he ate her and also promised her to get revenge against the one who summoned her and used her (a demon lord).

      Like

  13. rucce says:

    Rimuru is really cute.

    I was distracted with how expressive a slime could be and that puyo-puyo movement. A slime (or maybe just slime!Rimuru) is bad for my cuteness-meter lol XD

    Liked by 2 people

    • alyschu says:

      yeah, I’m so glad I forced OverTheRanbow to look up the kanji while I stared at it (ohohoho)

      Liked by 1 person

      • rucce says:

        It’s great to have a dependable comrade *cough OverTheRanbow cough* (while we can just stared and drowned in Rimuru’s cuteness ;p)

        I mean, did you see how Rimuru tried to mimicked a spiderman? Lol. All I see was a cute, round, bouncing ball hanging on the tree XD (and I stared at it for about 3 minutes)

        Like

      • solo says:

        this manga is being translated as soon as it is release?? if that is the case, it is a weekly, bi-weekly,monthly or what kind of schedule release??? ty beforehand for the info

        Like

  14. Slimy jelly says:

    HIks…. After saw this chapter raw so many times. It finally here. It was good. Thank you

    Like

  15. If i were rimuru, I would also say this, “In one condition, that is, if a lone warrior were to die, I want his corpse.”
    so I can also get goblin skill

    Like

  16. yu3kino says:

    Ah~ Rimuru slime form is really cute, it seem soft and squishy I wanna hug it.

    Like

  17. mazuus says:

    And the manga is faster than LN

    Like

  18. mireal5323 says:

    haha..rimuru so amusing.
    oh thank you

    Like

  19. fra says:

    Thx 4 the chp
    BTW I didn’t quite understand, is Verudora dead or alive?

    Like

  20. Locky says:

    I’m an alian 😛

    Like

  21. moneng85 says:

    can i know the manga raw for this?

    Like

  22. Kensei Seraph says:

    Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  23. Analyse_this says:

    Awesome.. 🙂
    Thanks for the chapter.. 🙂

    Like

  24. kirindas says:

    Thanks for the new chapter!

    Like

  25. kozinc says:

    Thanks for the new chapter!

    Like

  26. Ocnilius says:

    kyaah~ I might fall for you if you’re so dependable, Rimuru-senpai!

    But really, thanks for this chapter it’s amazing!

    Like

  27. ravelord says:

    woah, looks great, thanks!
    also, is novel complete/how long is it?
    it would be bad if it is too short

    Like

  28. Kazekid says:

    His imagined mimic of the snake is pretty cute.

    LoL at him chanting the mantras in the tree.

    Like

  29. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh that’s sooooo goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddddddddd
    Rimuruu ❤

    Like

  30. Rimuru’s slime antics are SOOOOOOOO CUTE!
    Thanks for translating this!

    Like

  31. Bob says:

    Lol, I love how he nom noms

    Like

  32. Thanks for the chapter!!!

    Like

  33. SummersMori says:

    Thanks, looking forward to next chapter!

    Like

  34. cylinder1 says:

    Thanks! I’m really loving this manga! Definitely my favorite unfinished series.

    Like

  35. Val says:

    Huh? Waitaminnit, this slime-thingie starts to look a bit OP now (lol).

    Like

  36. Lazy Crow says:

    The Art is similar to the one who draws Re:Monster, are they the same artist or just a similarity?
    Thanks for the chap~

    Like

  37. David gaddis says:

    2 chapters and I’m hooked like a hobo to alcohol or a Crack baby to cocaine. I was reading ATG and when I saw this I (selfishly) thought, “now the release for ATG will be even longer.” And now I can say I don’t even care 🙂
    As soon as I heard his final request to destroy his computer I knew I’d love this series (that would probably be my last request too… some of that stuffs pretty dark… really makes me question what kind of person I am…)
    The slimes a cute Lil bastard, the main character is funny, and the artwork is really well done. So thank you, I look forward to this series

    Like

  38. Fábio says:

    Thx for the chapter.

    Like

  39. Hibiimi says:

    Thanks for the chapter! I’ve read some of the chapters of the web novel so I know what’s going on, but it’s still nice to get a visual reference.

    Like

  40. Ryuuji Kei says:

    Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  41. superkumaa says:

    this might be the first time i’ve fallen for a slime orz

    how can he be that cute?! he should be illegal!

    Liked by 1 person

  42. SSJPanda says:

    Somehow i get a nostalgic feeling of kirby in this manga.

    Like

  43. zirkus says:

    it’s good, but update is too long. Is this a monthly manga?

    Like

  44. chappykyolin says:

    The cuteness & the strongets slime….
    And just slime can make an emperor harem…
    Sigh…

    Like

  45. TITON says:

    CAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN’TTTTTTTTTT WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT FOOOOOOOOOOOR NEXT Volume!!

    Like

  46. Ultragunner says:

    The detail in this manga is awesome! And I also like how they compressed the ln, it fit with the whimsical style of the MC bravo to you manga maker, whoever you are. And of course you too alyschu & CO. Hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

