Ni Tian Xie Shen (Against the Gods) Chapter 25 PREVIEW

I removed my Skype from my contact me section because of what someone said and will try to remember to check my email every so often. If anyone wants to try their hands out on translating Chinese -> English, send me an email to let me attempt to gauge your “level”. I can try to point you to the genre you enjoy reading with a level that you can translate with (a somewhat) ease in until you think you’ve leveled up your translation skills and want to tackle a harder web novel.

Although I don’t know what people would do with my IP address since I don’t host wordpress nor do I plan to host my future custom domain on it, I will still thank our fellow interwebber for telling (or warning) me about scary things that may happen. This preview is in thanks of that dude!

Ninja edit: By the way the random guy I talked about last chapter who tried to add me was someone who wanted to be a translator so I am safe..


Today could be said to be the busiest day in Xiao Clan.

Early in the morning, the Xiao Clan entrance was already surrounded and packed. The most powerful families of Floating Cloud City could be seen here, and they were all the highest of elites. Although there were many present, none dared to be loud and only whispered to one another, for fear that they would disturb the Xiao Clan’s noble guests.

“I have heard rumors of the Xiao Clan’s founder belonging to the Xiao Sect, looks like it turned out to be true.”

“Xiao Clan would be able to soar into great success so we have to maintain a good relationship between the Xiao Clan from now on.”

“Good thing I have never offended the Xiao Clan, otherwise I would not be able to sleep in peace.”

This entry was posted in Against the Gods and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Ni Tian Xie Shen (Against the Gods) Chapter 25 PREVIEW

  1. Reblogged this on omnipresentreporter and commented:
    Good tease. No no such thing

    Like

  2. synthous says:

    If anything bad happens please reply. I’ll then drop it and think of great endings ;~;

    Like

    • plusikplus says:

      even if something bad happens the main character will be compensated for it. i have been reading like 20 different Chinese web novels now and its a popular trope. ofc if that dude is going to rape or even molest either of them… welp. i will probably stop reading until the chapter he gets revenge.

      Like

      • synthous says:

        You really know how to put a person off reading. Revenge isn’t as sweet as it could be. It has a metallic tinge.

        Like

      • Skittles says:

        Read the TL comments on ch24 preview. Genre is bright story and apparently nothing too tragic happens. It will probably be a saved in the nick of time thing or something maybe?

        Like

      • Skittles says:

        Thinking about it wife will probably save her. Then little aunt will develop feelings for her, and in the surprise twist the wife gets the girl not the MC.

        Like

    • mistakenlylost says:

      Rest easy..
      Don’t drop this novel.
      Good things will come to the MC.

      The bad things that you are thinking now, aren’t gonna happen.

      Like

      • synthous says:

        Could be worse then. He could have went into the girls body and then he be the one forced to go with that Xiao Clan member.

        Like

      • mistakenlylost says:

        Sigh… Just trust the author.. he intentionally put the bright story genre tag for a reason.. The reason, maybe so that people won’t drop this novel if some unbearable tension comes up in the story that is required for it to progress… 😀 cause he/she(author) will just use that “tension” to progress the story, and not to torture the readers or the MC.

        Come on. With the author himself saying that his story is bright, then we could all expect that it is indeed bright and light hearted. Unless the author is a troll, which i think he is not.

        Like

      • Sayter says:

        idk about that, in desolated era things are getting really twisted !! I’m really disapointed about spring grass being “raped” then her dantian is destroyed and then she comitted suicide ! it is fuck annoying !

        Like

      • mistakenlylost says:

        Well I know.. Ive read ahead. I am confident in my assumptions that this is indeed a light hearted story.. though I am not really sure if it will change later on, but it is highly unlikely.

        LOL I won’t read DA again!! hahaha. Thanks for the warning about what will happen to spring grass.

        Like

  3. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article. I like to write a little comment to support you.

    Like

  4. Todd says:

    Why do people require perfect Disney scenario all the time, I personally like some grittiness in my stories and I’ll also imagine continual claims of dropping a series is disheartening for an author or translator D:

    Like

    • synthous says:

      7 drunken dwarves have a woman do their laundry. 90+% of Disney stuff have terrible scenarios. Really destroys your childhood.

      But, the drop thing. If something makes me cringe then I have a hard time reading the next chapters and such. I just can’t bring myself to it at the time. Like the Juvenile Medical God, when he was put in jail. 😦

      Like

    • Sayter says:

      its not that we are waiting for a perfect scenario, bad things are bound to happen, but there are scenarios witch people really hape, for example if soomeone he loves or his friend die its something i can accept or is kidnaped, but “rape” or trying take other woman by force those kind of thing is pretty much hateful ! It really make my blood boil so i dont like to feel those kind of stuff while reading so its a question about likeing it or not !! I just can’t support a novel that brings “rape” like that, specially when is so early stage, so i really wanted to know if thing were going that route then i rather drop it, but since some coments from previous chapters say that won’t happen i’m continue reading!!

      Like

  5. marvene32 says:

    Lol what chapter does all these supposedly foreshadowing of bad things end? Like when does it become clear on what is happening and not give these what if scenarios on bad things that are coming? No spoilers of course but I wanna put off my reading until I can fully read till the good parts since I don’t wanna have these bad feelings in me and wait till the good chaps to let go of them if you know what I’m saying

    Like

    • mistakenlylost says:

      Chill dude, I know what you mean. Chapter 29-30 or maybe it was chap 31. if you can’t handle the “tension” then you can wait until those chapters are translated and read it in one go. 😀

      Like

    • Alex says:

      Relax, you don’t need to hold bad feelings. Just think of how the MC will fix this problem in a cool way (after all the translator said that this novel wasn’t “tragedy” tagged), though I understand that tension holded for too long can make you stop caring.

      I mean, if the translator said “well guys, I’ve been building tension for the last 24 chapters but I will go on vacation so you will see the end of this conflict in 3 or 4 months” I would be god damn pissed and would probably drop the novel (even if I know the novel in itself is not to blame). Don’t think is going to happen with this novel though… the translation is going pretty fast.

      Like

  6. Afganitia says:

    The hell, this is not beserk or something, buddies. It’s a reallyb good LN, and don’t drop it for being pussies, because it’s not seinen nor gore… (To the TL: don’t drop it! curse this m********s!)

    Like

    • mistakenlylost says:

      Haha! I can totally relate! I really like berserk, even if it soo dark and twisted. I can’t handle Xian Ni and JMG or all those Chinese novels that have masochistic authors that lets their MC suffer and suffer and suffer, but strangely I can handle berserk. It is a good example of a tragedy done good. 😀 😀

      I really like this novel, and thank you translator for translating.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. wes174 says:

    so why did you decided to translate 26 first?

    Like

  8. Silver says:

    …this series is so fun to read! ><

    Like

  9. time says:

    again that pending status is making me refresh every 10 sec.:(
    plz hurry and post the hard work

    Like

  10. pothb says:

    Hah! So am I… well not every ten seconds… but definitely making me want to refresh a lot.

    Like

  11. THANKSTHANKSTHANKS says:

    I see progress! ❤

    Like

  12. wes says:

    why you pending bro?

    Like

  13. anass kh says:

    why pending ???

    Like

  14. wes says:

    whening are you gona be done pending?

    Like

  15. Alex says:

    such pending, much wow

    Like

Leave a Reply

